Lanka Premier League 2021 will commence 05th December.

The Lanka Premier League 2021 will commence on the 05th December 2021 at the RPICS, Colombo, with the inaugural game scheduled to be played between Galle and Jaffna starting at 07.30 PM.

The first round of the tournament, which will consist of 20 games will be played at the RPICS, Colombo before it moves into MRICS, Hambantota to proceed with the final round games.

The finals of the League will be played on the 23rd December 2021 at the MRICS, Hambantota, whilst this year’s tournament has 24th December, as a ‘Reserve Day’ dedicated for the finals.

The Lanka Premier League 2021 which is Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic tournament, with an international flavor, will consist of 24 games and will see the participation of topmost domestic and international cricketers.

The Final Round Games will see the top two teams in the points table playing the qualifier 1, whilst the 3rd and 4th placed teams on the table playing in the ‘eliminator.’

The winner of ‘qualifier 1’ will directly go into the finals, whilst the loser of the ‘qualifier 1’ will play against the winner of the ‘eliminator’ in the ‘qualifier 2’, and the winner of that game will go into the finals.

The Schedule is Given Below

Date 3.00 pm (Day Match) 7.30 pm (Night Match) VENUE
December 3, 2021 Practice
December 4, 2021 Practice
December 5, 2021 OPENING CEREMONY Galle Jaffna RPICS
December 6, 2021 Dambulla Kandy Colombo Galle RPICS
December 7, 2021 Jaffna Dambulla Kandy Galle RPICS
December 8, 2021 Colombo Dambulla Kandy Jaffna RPICS
December 9, 2021 Rest & Practice
December 10, 2021 Dambulla Galle Jaffna Colombo RPICS
December 11, 2021 Galle Kandy Colombo Dambulla RPICS
December 12, 2021 Jaffna Kandy Galle Colombo RPICS
December 13, 2021 Galle Dambulla RPICS
December 14, 2021 Kandy Colombo Dambulla Jaffna RPICS
December 15, 2021 Rest & Practice
December 16, 2021 Colombo Jaffna Kandy Dambulla RPICS
December 17, 2021 Jaffna Galle Colombo Kandy RPICS
December 18, 2021 Travel to Hambantota
December 19, 2021 Rest & Practice
December 20, 2021 Eliminator (3 vs 4) Qualifier 1 (1 vs 2) MRICS
December 21, 2021     Qualifier 2 (looser QF1 vs won E ) MRICS
December 22, 2021 Rest & Practice
December 23, 2021     Final   MRICS
December 24, 2021     Final (Reserve Day) MRICS


RPICS =   R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo

MRICS = Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota